Contact Us
 

CHECK OUT WHAT OTHER'S ARE SAYING ABOUT OUR SERVICE

Reviews From Our Recent Satisfied Landscaping Clients

7/13/22 - Yelp

Cheryl B.  Los Angeles, CA

 

"We had an excellent experience working with Picture Build on our backyard project from the initial consult, design, completion of our project, and follow-up maintenance visits. Our project included pavers, turf, a small putting green, and plants. Verva, our sales consultant/project manager, was very responsive and provided input on the design that really helped us to maximize use of our small outdoor space. She took the lead on sheparding our application through the HOA approval process and got our project scheduled as soon as we received HOA approval. Tino and his crew did excellent work on the pavers.  Max and his crew did an amazing job on the artificial turf, putting green, and planting. Both crews were very professional, asked for our input to ensure everything was the way we wanted it, friendly and overall made sure we were happy throughout the installation process. I also need to commend both crews on how clean they kept the worksite and how they left it once the project was completed.

The follow-up maintenance visits are also greatly appreciated. We had an issue with the irrigation system that was quickly resolved. Two months after our project was completed, some of the plants did not thrive. I contacted Verva and she forwarded the plant issues to the front office. Two days later, Victor arrived with new plants. He also checked on the other plants, the irrigation system, and answered all our question/concerns and gave us helpful tips on future plant maintenance.

We would highly recommend Picture Build to anyone. Their customer service is excellent before, during and after installation. We appreciate you all and for getting our backyard done just in time for the summer!"

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

5/28/22 - Yelp

Mari G. Sherman Oaks, CA

 

"We had a fabulous experience with Picture Build to redo our entire backyard with hardscape and landscape. From the start, we worked with the designer Dana, who mapped out a fabulous plan for our backyard. We couldn't even imagine what could be done with our backyard and she took it to a whole new level!! She was patient with our changes and we developed our design for a reasonable price and quickly. We decided on extending the patio, installing pavers around our new pool, and putting in planters around the edges of the backyard. We also wanted to save a few aspects of the backyard that were already there like the brickwork and some of the trees and Dana made it so easy to these aspects into our design. Once we were ready to start the work, Dana made sure we were able to get on the schedule quickly, as we were trying to manage a bunch of projects at our house. George, the project manager, was very communicative from the minute we schedule the start date for the job. He stopped by almost every day and made sure we knew everything that was going on and if any changes needed to be made. George's crew of Max and Andre were absolutely outstanding!! Not only were they incredibly hard workers, but they were communicative, clean and respectful of my property, and made the 3 weeks of work as easy as can be when you are doing construction. We loved that they asked us about even minor changes in design and didn't go ahead with any of the work until we were absolutely sure. The final result has completely blown my mind and I couldn't be happier with the way Picture Build conducted business and made it happen. I would highly recommend working with picture build for any outdoor landscaping/designing needs, especially Dana, George, Max and Andre!!"

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

5/17/22 - Google

Jose G. Los Angeles, CA

 

"Donovan and Pedro have been doing the landscaping maintenance at my restaurant for a little over a year. They have been fantastic. Very helpful, always on time and they make sure I’m happy with the job they are doing. Donovan is always asking if I am happy with the job and I always am. From the beginning when Daniel came to give me the estimate they have been true professionals. Oh, and the price is right!"

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

5/16/22 - Yelp

Gabriella C. Granada Hills, CA

 

"Picture Build just finished a large job for us, completely overhauling our backyard and we are thrilled with the results! We initially met with the owner, Brian, and literally 17 days later the crew was out here starting our job. When Brian and Jorge (project manager) told us that the crew would be done in 6 weeks, we were a little skeptical. We had 2500 square feet of concrete to demo and replace with pavers, grading, new drainage, new seat retaining wall, moving our existing retaining walls, building a bar, moving our pool equipment, installing turf and decomposed granite areas, and building a fire pit. Other than a one day delay due to rain, the crew finished exactly 6 weeks later. WOW! Jorge was an excellent project manager, always communicating the progress, any changes that had to be made, and making great suggestions along the way. The crews were all wonderful, especially Max, Gabriel, Domi, and Juventino. Juventino and his crew would stay until 7pm some days in order to make sure the job was completed when promised. Thank you Picture Build for helping us realize the backyard of our dreams, that we will enjoy for years to come!"

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

5/13/22 - Google

John B. Los Angeles, CA

 

"These guys did a great job for us. We very highly recommend them. We needed to replace the concrete decking and drains around our pool. We also wanted to add lighting and some other improvements. We got bids from several companies, and while Picture Build's bid was competitive, that's not why we hired them. Dana (who prepared and presented the proposal) gave it far more attention than her competitors. She visited several times and thoroughly explained the differences in the pavers, coping, lighting etc. She listened to our thoughts, did not try to upsell but had excellent suggestions, most of which we agreed with. Dana was very easy to work with and we knew what to expect going forward. Jorge took over after the project began. He supervised the various crews coming in to handle different aspects of the job and made sure the work was of the highest quality. Jorge was very accessible and responsive when issues arose (as they always do). He obviously takes a lot of pride in his work, and tries hard to ensure that the clients are satisfied. And we are. I have worked with a number of contractors over the years, and can't remember one that was better than Picture Build from start to finish.  Hope to work with them again."

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

5/13/22 - Yelp

Justin B. Los Angeles, CA

 

"PictureBuild far exceeded my high expectations and surpassed every contractor we've ever hired.
Bottom line: they did what they said they would, for the price they originally said it would cost, in the time they said it would take, and the end result was high quality. We've literally never had such a good experience with a contractor.
Key to the success was their team: Carlos (the job captain) and his crew Jose, Max, Hugo, and Domi were here every day transforming our yard. They were skilled in the work they were assigned (for us, primarily concrete work: benches, fire pit, stairs, pavers, etc).
Jorge, the project manager, was amazing -- super accommodating when we requested small changes/additions and kept me updated on a regular basis. He was here multiple times a week through the duration of the 5-week project.
I also really appreciated the way they price projects -- everything is based on pre-determined pricing (eg: concrete pavers are priced by the square foot and that cost was specified up front in the contract) so it made everything really fair and easy when small changes were requested by us or required by the site conditions. This even allowed us to get credits back when less work was needed (eg: fewer steps required on our concrete stairs). For some, this may seem tedious, but it is truly the best and fairest way to manage changes I've seen put in practice.  Everything was predetermined and there wasn't the typical last-minute expensive change orders you see with every other contractor.
Ultimately, the quality of the work was incredible, their business practices super transparent and fair, and their team was great to work with. I would hire them again in a heartbeat."

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

5/8/22 - Yelp

Kath R. Los Angeles, CA

 

"We hired Picture Build to re-design and re-landscape our front yard and our large side yard. They professionally handled everything from the conceptual plan to the planting plan, the demo, the hardscape, the irrigation and the lighting. The finished project is gorgeous! Our friends and neighbors, and even our postal carrier, have commented on the beautiful curb appeal created by the Picture Build team. For the concept, we worked collaboratively with Picture Build's consultant Verva and two designers (Nancy & Christine). Their creative ideas and extensive knowledge resulted in a wonderful design. Verva and the landscape team lead by Fidel, along with Juan, Nacho, Andre, Sosa, Oscar and Victor, are all hard-working, flexible and knowledgeable team members. They take pride in their work. Tino and Hector did a great job on the hardscape too! Picture Build works efficiently and runs a tidy job. Change orders were discussed in advance and properly documented along the way so no end-of-job surprises. The owner, Brian, is focused on customer satisfaction. He is a great listener and a true professional. We've already recommended Picture Build to two friends and won't hesitate to recommend them to others too."

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

4/29/22 - Yelp

Cherie H. Los Angeles, CA

 

"I've been using Picture Build Maintenance for the last 11 months since completion of my project.  Let me tell you a bit about the team and their work ethic.
Andrew, what a great guy.  He is the Lead and takes such great care of the landscaping. Not only that, he takes great care as to ask me if I have any concerns or need him to address any Issues.  He  is always available by phone or text if needed.  He is more on top of what needs done than I am.  Freddy is his co-worker is works very hard as well. Both are sure to tell me to have a great day/weekend and are so kind and respectful And great work ethic. GREAT TEAM!   I highly recommend using PB maintenance.
Daniel is the Maintenance Manage.  He is always super helpful and addresses every concern and/or question. not only is he always available by phone or text, he will also come to my house when needed. I so appreciate the PB Maintenance team."

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

4/28/22 - Yelp

Daniel A. Los Angeles, CA

 

"Picture Build recently did some work in our yard to lay fake turf and add a concrete platform to the front. Nicole helped us think through what we wanted and had some great ideas to transform the space. She was also great when we went back and forth about recycling some stone pavers we had, and also suggested plants for us. When it came to doing to work, Jorge and the team were excellent. They turned up on time and were incredibly professional over the several days of the job. Jorge was always contactable and would be on site each day in case I had questions. I highly recommend Picture Build and will be using them again for future work."

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

4/27/22 - Yelp

Shada B. Los Angeles, CA

 

"This review is for my gardener specifically. Andrew Amador has been amazing in helping me keep my yard in pristine condition, my grass is so green and all of my plants are flourishing. He constantly is planting new plants whenever I buy them and him and his team always clean up and put my trash cans out when they are done. He is always on time and goes above and beyond. He has given me wonderful service since day one and on top of that he is a very kind person!"

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

4/10/22 - Yelp

Lara N. Los Angeles, CA

 

"My husband and I bought a hillside property knowing we would eventually turn dirt into useable space. A little over a year ago we hired Picture Build to help us turn the dream into reality. We have nothing to say but amazing things from meeting the owner and watching how he runs his team to design to hardscaping with serious terracing of the hillside to landscaping the gardens we wanted. To say they were professional is not enough. They took tremendous care in getting the project right for us, including when the challenges arose as they do for a project of our scope. Less than a year after the project wrapped, I am sitting on the deck listening to the water feature and watching the hummingbirds as they feast on the flowers. We highly recommend Picture Build for projects large and small."

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

3/21/22 - Google

Erik R. Los Angeles, CA

 

"Picture Build and the crew lead by Max installed 8 large trees, 5 vines, a 4-zone irrigation system and a stone pathway and patio. The work was performed at a very high level. We are very happy with the result and professionalism of the crew. Thank you Picture Build!"

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

3/17/22 - Google

Uma S. Los Angeles, CA

 

"I had a lovely experience with Picturebuild. Dana did an amazing job designing and advising plants. George and his crew did a great job with installation and irrigation. Wonderful service, work ethic and really pleasant to deal with. Thank you!"

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

3/16/22 - Google

Erin R. Burbank, CA

 

"Our experience with Picture Build was wonderful. Right from our original call to them, their estimator, Verve was quick to come out to give us an estimate and design ideas. Once we approved the design everything from our retaining wall, concrete pour, our water feature, our built in BBQ with seating area, our pergola and artificial turf were all scheduled and the work began. Our project manager Jorge was very professional and very responsive to all our questions. He was on top of every aspect of our project and kept us informed of their schedule. Every person in the crew including Victorino, Oscar, Carlos, Max and Fidel were hard workers and very knowledgeable about their specific job. Once the project started they had crews here every day until the project was completed. All the guys were very personable and hard working. The project was completed much to our satisfaction. We are now enjoying our beautiful backyard. Thank you Picture Build for a job well done!"

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

2/15/22 - Yelp

Diane M. La Crescenta, CA

 

"Picture Build made our dream back yard a reality. The quality and detail in their work is apparent. Have patience with pulling permits in LA County for any project. The 3D Design was awesome. When permits came in and They walked our property to go over the initial design. They let us make a big change to the design. They had new quotes to us in a week for approval Once the project started they were there everyday with great enthusiasm and always friendly. Our Foreman Jorge was awesome and so knowledgeable. He always made sure we were good with our choices. We were very appreciative of him letting us know about an upgrade. The ones we took made a difference in the whole design. Dana did the plant and lighting design that was exactly what we wanted. It looks awesome in the daylight and superb in the evening Picture Build is top notch." 

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

2/5/22 - Yelp

Sheila S. Los Angeles, CA

 

"Our experience with Picture Build was wonderful. Right from our original call to them, their estimator, Verve was quick to come out to give us an estimate and design ideas. Once we approved the design everything from our retaining wall, concrete pour, our water feature, our built in BBQ with seating area, our pergola and artificial turf were all scheduled and the work began. Our project manager Jorge was very professional and very responsive to all our questions. He was on top of every aspect of our project and kept us informed of their schedule. Every person in the crew including Victorino, Oscar, Carlos, Max and Fidel were hard workers and very knowledgeable about their specific job. Once the project started they had crews here every day until the project was completed. All the guys were very personable and hard working. The project was completed much to our satisfaction. We are now enjoying our beautiful backyard. Thank you Picture Build for a job well done!"

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

1/26/22 - Google 

Farhana H. Los Angeles, CA

 

"We had an amazing experience with Picture Build! Our home is new construction and we were looking to complete our front and back yard in entirety. The first conversations we had with the Picture Build team included discussions on designs, costs and timeline. The team was easy to work with and aligning on the design didn't take much time at all - we had previously meet with a few companies who didn't do the due diligence of making sure our yard was what WE wanted so the efforts made by the Picture Build team were much appreciated. Also they are reasonable AND affordable in terms of cost! The company is fair in the work that they do and how they conduct business. During the design phase and first few walk throughs, Brian the owner of Picture Build joined the team and provided great insight into our yard and design. Jorge was our project manager during the entire process and he made sure everything was not just taken care of but that it was to our liking - he is easy to work with and really went the extra mile! Once we got going, the Picture Build team sent different teams for the different areas of our yard - this included a custom putting green, a half basketball court with newly poured concrete, custom garden boxes, planting, putting in synthetic grass, lighting through out the front and back yards and pavers in both the front and back yards. The crew was great! Picture Build does a great job sending the right people for the right job - the pavers team was exceptional for example in putting together the front walkway, setting the pavers and make sure our paver design was as expected. The experience was the same for all other areas of our landscaping - a team specializing in concrete, a team focused on synthetic grass and putting greens, etc. Overall an excellent experience with a team that is professional, courteous, on time and has a reasonable price! I would highly recommend them and would use them hands-down for future projects. Many thanks to Jorge and the Picture Build crew for making this experience a great one for us!"

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

1/26/22 - Google 

George S. Los Angeles, CA

 

"We worked with Dana, Jorge, and Fidel and their crew, and are very pleased with the results. They installed a beautiful paver driveway with stairs and artificial turf for us (turf in the front and back yard). We've already received many compliments from passerbys about the lawn!"

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

1/24/22 - Google 

Danny G. Los Angeles, CA

 

"Picture Build was great! Their team was very professional throughout the entire project. They were flexible when we decided to make little changes to the project and always helpful with recommending the right plants and materials to use. I can't say enough about the team who was at our home working. Everyone was on time, polite and hard working. I am a believer that you get what you pay for....Picture Build might not be the least expensive company....but there's a reason for it. Their work is top notch far exceeded my expectations. We hope to use them again for future projects."

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

1/21/22 - Google 

Chase M. Chatsworth, CA

 

"Picture Build was fantastic to work with! I highly recommend their team. The proposal they put together for our backyard remodel project was comprehensive - we were able to work collaboratively with their design team to choose a planting aesthetic and they provided us with many options. We had a moderate budget to work with and they were able to provide a piecemeal plan that fit our budget needs. The finalized design plan was clear and articulate, and the work was completed so quickly! We expected a week or more and they were done in three days. Staff was friendly from the inspector to project manager and the work force, great experience all around. Definitely recommend this team!"

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

12/4/21 - Picture Build Website 

Linsey G. Los Angeles, CA

 

"We had a great experience working with Picture Build, especially with the on-site crew and overall job quality. Very professional, efficient, clean and respectful, just great to work with!"

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

12/4/21 - Google 

Bill C. Chatsworth, CA

 

"Second time. Last year they replaced old asphalt drive with pavers. Beautiful work. Called them back to extend paver work to front door and around house to back door. Same quality work."

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

11/14/21 - Yelp

Alissa N. Valley Glen, CA

 

"We hired Picture Build to bring our backyard back to its glory after building an ADU.  After the construction, our yard was a huge mess.  Uneven piles of dirt, struggling plants and trees from a dismantled sprinkler system, debris everywhere - not an inviting place for anyone, some might even say dangerous.  Long story short, our back yard was a disaster.  Enter Picture Build.  Starting with our designer Dana, the process was great.  The communication was excellent and only continued to be stellar once we started working with our project manager Melinda and our wonderful crew including Nacho, Bryan and Anthony.  Nacho was the team leader for our crew and he was fantastic.  He and his team were always ready to answer questions and provide solutions to any problem that arose.  He also worked hand in hand with us to find the best solutions for placement of our concrete steppers with creativity and craft in a particularly tricky spot in the yard.  The team that worked on our project were very respectful, very open to questions and concerns and kept an immaculate work site... in one word professional.  Nacho in particular was very collaborative and communication with him is very easy.  Part of our project included a cobblestone walkway.  Esteban and Carlos did that walkway and they were quick, meticulous and had great attention to detail and design - they were artists.  In fact, we loved their work so much we asked them to do another area near the pool that was not planned.  We also had sod installed and three months later it is still lush and beautiful.  Melinda and company were also very responsive to follow-ups.  We had a few spots in the sod that weren't getting enough water and they came to replace those areas with new sod and to adjust all of the sprinklers to make sure it didn't happen again.  We also had a drain that wasn't working as needed and they made sure to troubleshoot and fix the problem immediately.  Overall, our experience with Picture Build was wonderful.  We would work with them again and in fact, will be asking them to do our front yard in the near future.  Thank you PB!"

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

11/8/21 - Yelp

Damon D. Pacoima, CA

 

"We contacted Picture Build with design and plant selection ideas. They helped to revise the design and source the plants which saved us more money than other vendors. Our yard was a mess, but Nacho, Bryan, and Anthony came to the rescue to remove 3 tons of dirt, weeds, a bad sprinkler system, and level out the uneven ground. The new drip irrigation works great and all of the plants are thriving except one, which they replaced. The yard checks were helpful at the conclusion of the project and the yard looks great. We had a few minor issues with project management communication regarding starting the project, but overall the experience was very good and we would use them again for pavers and or the backyard."

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

11/8/21 - Google

Gilbert S. Studio City, CA

 

"We bought a new home and we had them install pavers, grass and some drainage. We liked Mel and picture build we recommended them to neighbors. I know of them doing at least 4 or more jobs in our neighborhood."

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

11/5/21 - Yelp

Morgan C. Studio City, CA

 

"Hello,

Picture Build is amazing!!!! We have used them for 2 major projects as well as monthly maintenance. From start to finish they have been helpful, responsive, professional, and efficient. I would like to give a special shout out to Melinda, Fidel, Juan, Andre, and Daniel; they have been extremely helpful throughout the entire process!!!"

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

11/1/21 - Google

Matt H. Van Nuys, CA

 

"We hired Picture Build to design and renovate our front and back yards at our house. This included new grass and irrigation, new concrete paver patio to replace old concrete patio, plant selection and installation, installation of new DG seating area, installation of fencing, as well as various other little things. Overall our experience was very good. Everything was done on schedule and they did their best to stick to our initial budget. They were very easy to work with and explained everything in detail and really listened to what we wanted for our yard. Our yards are completely transformed and getting way more use now. I would definitely hire them again in the future if we ever wanted anything else done."

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

9/29/21 - Yelp

Rock E. Porter Ranch, CA

 

"We had a big patio project that required a large amount of demo. Verva ensured that every expense was itemized and got a detailed description of exactly what we wanted done.  Picture Build walked us through every step of the process. Victor, the project manager, was extremely helpful, giving us advice and going above and beyond in multiple walkthroughs to ensure we got what we were hoping for. Everything was done well and the finished product looks fantastic."

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

9/27/21 - Yelp

James D. Santa Clarita, CA

 

"We reached out to Picture Build  for both landscaping and hardscape work for our front and back yards.  We had requested quotes from at least 5 different companies and Picture Build was the only one who treated us with respect.  There were at least two of the other contractors that tried to pressure is into working with them, even trying to make us feel badly that we  asked quotes from them and are still considering others.   Anyway, we ultimately went with Picture Build (Ryan) for their professionalism as well as their pricing, not the lowest or highest, but we could tell they new what they were doing.

We couldn't be happier with our choice.  Along with the design that Ryan created for us, we were assigned a project manager, Melinda. She and her team came in and laid out expectations of the project and when they told me it would take six weeks total, I figured it would be 8 to 12 weeks.  They kept to the six weeks schedule and did a great job with our pavers, plants/trees, and new lawn.  They have a number of specialized team that operated like clockwork.  Even after the project was finished they set up times to come by and inspect the work to make sure everything was ok, including how the plants were getting along.   They even replaced a few that had struggled.  

Working with Melinda was awesome!  She called or texted me on a regular basis to make sure I was aware of any scheduling changes and to make sure I was ok with any work pivots that were necessary.  We never felt that we were left to wonder what was going on.  Even now if I wanted to call her, I can reach out to ask her questions.  

We highly recommend Melinda, Ryan, and the Picture Build team for any landscaping or hardscape work.  Quality work, cost was competitive, high communication, and low amount of stress."

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

9/1/21 - Yelp

Nick B. Santa Clarita, CA

 

"Having worked with other landscaping contractors in the past, I can say that Picture Build stands above the rest. Compared to past experiences, the communication, management, quality of work, and team are superior. We chose a modern design that was not the easiest to construct, but the team pulled it off exceptionally well. Everyday the team was right on schedule and working efficiently. Shaka, Adrian, Hugo, and Josh did a great job making the design come to life. Shaka and his team in particular did a very good job on all of the concrete forming. It was meticulously constructed and the finished product was exactly what we were looking for.  Project Managers Melinda and Victor were on top of things. They were always available and personable. Melinda saw the project through from start to finish and made sure the job got done right, speedbumps and all.

There are many newly constructed yards in my neighborhood but I think ours stands out. You can definitely see the quality difference of a Picture Build yard. Even much more "expensive" looking and ornate yards in the community don't have the level of finish that ours does. Picture Build craftsmanship is excellent, they care about their work and it shows in the finished product!"

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

8/24/21 - Yelp

Mario C. Granada Hills, CA

 

"Picture Build is the best contractor I have ever worked with. We received several quotes from other companies but then they went silent. We were ready to give up and our neighbor had a good experience with Picture Build so we gave them a shot. They responded quickly and were attentive from the first interaction. The design was exactly what we wanted, they worked with us to make sure that it was right and provided us with ideas and guidance when we didn't know what to do. Once we moved forward with the job, we were assigned to George as our project manager. George is an incredible project manager. He is timely, responds to all messages, and makes sure to address any concerns you may have. We are very happy with our front and backyard!"

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

8/15/21 - Yelp

Janet M. Los Angeles, CA

 

"After talking to multiple contractors who talked more than they listened, and tried to upsell me, I was visited by Verva. She listened carefully to my needs and budgetary considerations. I was pleased with the detailed quote and responsive communications. When it came time to complete the work, the team was more than impressive. First of all, this has been an unrelentingly hot summer, and without fail, they were committed to getting the work done. The pavers in my back yard were finished more quickly than promised - and look magnificent. The remaining work by the landscaping team was completed a day quicker than expected too. I discovered some drainage issues in the pavered section, Melinda quickly sent out workers to correct the problems. It's perfect now. The intense heat caused some of the bender board to rise up. Again, just a text to Melinda prompted a quick response and repair. Daniel is very knowledgeable about plants and maintenance and spent time answering questions about my plants, and provided advise for where to place a raised bed for my vegetable garden next summer. The whole team takes a very personal approach. This reflects strong management and leadership, In fact, the team of workers said Picture Build, and Brian specifically, was the best company/boss they have every worked for. That speaks volumes. Kudos to Esteban, Carlos, Salvador and Sosa who did great work and took great care of my property."

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

7/11/21 - Yelp

Shannon K. Santa Clarita, CA

 

"Some friends recommended Picture Build and I'm glad they did. Staff was great, especially Melinda. My backyard turned out better than I imagined and I love it. Overall, a positive experience."

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

7/7/21 - Yelp

Barbara G. Sherman Oaks, CA

 

"This was our second landscaping project with Picture Build and we could not be more pleased with the result.  All Picture Build's employees were exceptional.  The care they took was really appreciated.  The vision we had for our backyard came to reality. Thank you Picture Build.
Barbara & Ed G"

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

7/1/21 - Yelp

Brittni B. Los Angeles, CA

 

"Working with Picture Build was a dream come true. We had been planning some landscaping for a while and met with several different companies and Picture Build had won us over. Verva helped us really imagine and see what our yard could look like and we wouldn't have known the true potential without her. She never pressured us to spend more than we were comfortable with and helped us adapt our plans to keep us in budget. Melinda was so helpful with coordinating and flexible with our schedule and our asks over the course of the planning. The work went by so fast and the crew and teams were so kind, efficient and truly did an incredible job with our vision. Even after the fact, they were helpful with checking in our on plants, grass, pavers and sprinkler system. Our backyard was a dirt pit before we started and now