Contact Us
 

CHECK OUT WHAT OTHER'S ARE SAYING ABOUT OUR SERVICE

Reviews From Our Recent Satisfied Landscaping Clients

1/24/22 - Google 

Danny G. Los Angeles, CA

 

"Picture Build was great! Their team was very professional throughout the entire project. They were flexible when we decided to make little changes to the project and always helpful with recommending the right plants and materials to use. I can't say enough about the team who was at our home working. Everyone was on time, polite and hard working. I am a believer that you get what you pay for....Picture Build might not be the least expensive company....but there's a reason for it. Their work is top notch far exceeded my expectations. We hope to use them again for future projects."

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

1/21/22 - Google 

Chase M. Chatsworth, CA

 

"Picture Build was fantastic to work with! I highly recommend their team. The proposal they put together for our backyard remodel project was comprehensive - we were able to work collaboratively with their design team to choose a planting aesthetic and they provided us with many options. We had a moderate budget to work with and they were able to provide a piecemeal plan that fit our budget needs. The finalized design plan was clear and articulate, and the work was completed so quickly! We expected a week or more and they were done in three days. Staff was friendly from the inspector to project manager and the work force, great experience all around. Definitely recommend this team!"

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

12/4/21 - Picture Build Website 

Linsey G. Los Angeles, CA

 

"We had a great experience working with Picture Build, especially with the on-site crew and overall job quality. Very professional, efficient, clean and respectful, just great to work with!"

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

12/4/21 - Google 

Bill C. Chatsworth, CA

 

"Second time. Last year they replaced old asphalt drive with pavers. Beautiful work. Called them back to extend paver work to front door and around house to back door. Same quality work."

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

11/14/21 - Yelp

Alissa N. Valley Glen, CA

 

"We hired Picture Build to bring our backyard back to its glory after building an ADU.  After the construction, our yard was a huge mess.  Uneven piles of dirt, struggling plants and trees from a dismantled sprinkler system, debris everywhere - not an inviting place for anyone, some might even say dangerous.  Long story short, our back yard was a disaster.  Enter Picture Build.  Starting with our designer Dana, the process was great.  The communication was excellent and only continued to be stellar once we started working with our project manager Melinda and our wonderful crew including Nacho, Bryan and Anthony.  Nacho was the team leader for our crew and he was fantastic.  He and his team were always ready to answer questions and provide solutions to any problem that arose.  He also worked hand in hand with us to find the best solutions for placement of our concrete steppers with creativity and craft in a particularly tricky spot in the yard.  The team that worked on our project were very respectful, very open to questions and concerns and kept an immaculate work site... in one word professional.  Nacho in particular was very collaborative and communication with him is very easy.  Part of our project included a cobblestone walkway.  Esteban and Carlos did that walkway and they were quick, meticulous and had great attention to detail and design - they were artists.  In fact, we loved their work so much we asked them to do another area near the pool that was not planned.  We also had sod installed and three months later it is still lush and beautiful.  Melinda and company were also very responsive to follow-ups.  We had a few spots in the sod that weren't getting enough water and they came to replace those areas with new sod and to adjust all of the sprinklers to make sure it didn't happen again.  We also had a drain that wasn't working as needed and they made sure to troubleshoot and fix the problem immediately.  Overall, our experience with Picture Build was wonderful.  We would work with them again and in fact, will be asking them to do our front yard in the near future.  Thank you PB!"

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

11/8/21 - Yelp

Damon D. Pacoima, CA

 

"We contacted Picture Build with design and plant selection ideas. They helped to revise the design and source the plants which saved us more money than other vendors. Our yard was a mess, but Nacho, Bryan, and Anthony came to the rescue to remove 3 tons of dirt, weeds, a bad sprinkler system, and level out the uneven ground. The new drip irrigation works great and all of the plants are thriving except one, which they replaced. The yard checks were helpful at the conclusion of the project and the yard looks great. We had a few minor issues with project management communication regarding starting the project, but overall the experience was very good and we would use them again for pavers and or the backyard."

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

11/8/21 - Google

Gilbert S. Studio City, CA

 

"We bought a new home and we had them install pavers, grass and some drainage. We liked Mel and picture build we recommended them to neighbors. I know of them doing at least 4 or more jobs in our neighborhood."

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

11/5/21 - Yelp

Morgan C. Studio City, CA

 

"Hello,

Picture Build is amazing!!!! We have used them for 2 major projects as well as monthly maintenance. From start to finish they have been helpful, responsive, professional, and efficient. I would like to give a special shout out to Melinda, Fidel, Juan, Andre, and Daniel; they have been extremely helpful throughout the entire process!!!"

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

11/1/21 - Google

Matt H. Van Nuys, CA

 

"We hired Picture Build to design and renovate our front and back yards at our house. This included new grass and irrigation, new concrete paver patio to replace old concrete patio, plant selection and installation, installation of new DG seating area, installation of fencing, as well as various other little things. Overall our experience was very good. Everything was done on schedule and they did their best to stick to our initial budget. They were very easy to work with and explained everything in detail and really listened to what we wanted for our yard. Our yards are completely transformed and getting way more use now. I would definitely hire them again in the future if we ever wanted anything else done."

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

9/29/21 - Yelp

Rock E. Porter Ranch, CA

 

"We had a big patio project that required a large amount of demo. Verva ensured that every expense was itemized and got a detailed description of exactly what we wanted done.  Picture Build walked us through every step of the process. Victor, the project manager, was extremely helpful, giving us advice and going above and beyond in multiple walkthroughs to ensure we got what we were hoping for. Everything was done well and the finished product looks fantastic."

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

9/27/21 - Yelp

James D. Santa Clarita, CA

 

"We reached out to Picture Build  for both landscaping and hardscape work for our front and back yards.  We had requested quotes from at least 5 different companies and Picture Build was the only one who treated us with respect.  There were at least two of the other contractors that tried to pressure is into working with them, even trying to make us feel badly that we  asked quotes from them and are still considering others.   Anyway, we ultimately went with Picture Build (Ryan) for their professionalism as well as their pricing, not the lowest or highest, but we could tell they new what they were doing.

We couldn't be happier with our choice.  Along with the design that Ryan created for us, we were assigned a project manager, Melinda. She and her team came in and laid out expectations of the project and when they told me it would take six weeks total, I figured it would be 8 to 12 weeks.  They kept to the six weeks schedule and did a great job with our pavers, plants/trees, and new lawn.  They have a number of specialized team that operated like clockwork.  Even after the project was finished they set up times to come by and inspect the work to make sure everything was ok, including how the plants were getting along.   They even replaced a few that had struggled.  

Working with Melinda was awesome!  She called or texted me on a regular basis to make sure I was aware of any scheduling changes and to make sure I was ok with any work pivots that were necessary.  We never felt that we were left to wonder what was going on.  Even now if I wanted to call her, I can reach out to ask her questions.  

We highly recommend Melinda, Ryan, and the Picture Build team for any landscaping or hardscape work.  Quality work, cost was competitive, high communication, and low amount of stress."

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

9/1/21 - Yelp

Nick B. Santa Clarita, CA

 

"Having worked with other landscaping contractors in the past, I can say that Picture Build stands above the rest. Compared to past experiences, the communication, management, quality of work, and team are superior. We chose a modern design that was not the easiest to construct, but the team pulled it off exceptionally well. Everyday the team was right on schedule and working efficiently. Shaka, Adrian, Hugo, and Josh did a great job making the design come to life. Shaka and his team in particular did a very good job on all of the concrete forming. It was meticulously constructed and the finished product was exactly what we were looking for.  Project Managers Melinda and Victor were on top of things. They were always available and personable. Melinda saw the project through from start to finish and made sure the job got done right, speedbumps and all.

There are many newly constructed yards in my neighborhood but I think ours stands out. You can definitely see the quality difference of a Picture Build yard. Even much more "expensive" looking and ornate yards in the community don't have the level of finish that ours does. Picture Build craftsmanship is excellent, they care about their work and it shows in the finished product!"

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

8/24/21 - Yelp

Mario C. Granada Hills, CA

 

"Picture Build is the best contractor I have ever worked with. We received several quotes from other companies but then they went silent. We were ready to give up and our neighbor had a good experience with Picture Build so we gave them a shot. They responded quickly and were attentive from the first interaction. The design was exactly what we wanted, they worked with us to make sure that it was right and provided us with ideas and guidance when we didn't know what to do. Once we moved forward with the job, we were assigned to George as our project manager. George is an incredible project manager. He is timely, responds to all messages, and makes sure to address any concerns you may have. We are very happy with our front and backyard!"

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

8/15/21 - Yelp

Janet M. Los Angeles, CA

 

"After talking to multiple contractors who talked more than they listened, and tried to upsell me, I was visited by Verva. She listened carefully to my needs and budgetary considerations. I was pleased with the detailed quote and responsive communications. When it came time to complete the work, the team was more than impressive. First of all, this has been an unrelentingly hot summer, and without fail, they were committed to getting the work done. The pavers in my back yard were finished more quickly than promised - and look magnificent. The remaining work by the landscaping team was completed a day quicker than expected too. I discovered some drainage issues in the pavered section, Melinda quickly sent out workers to correct the problems. It's perfect now. The intense heat caused some of the bender board to rise up. Again, just a text to Melinda prompted a quick response and repair. Daniel is very knowledgeable about plants and maintenance and spent time answering questions about my plants, and provided advise for where to place a raised bed for my vegetable garden next summer. The whole team takes a very personal approach. This reflects strong management and leadership, In fact, the team of workers said Picture Build, and Brian specifically, was the best company/boss they have every worked for. That speaks volumes. Kudos to Esteban, Carlos, Salvador and Sosa who did great work and took great care of my property."

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

7/11/21 - Yelp

Shannon K. Santa Clarita, CA

 

"Some friends recommended Picture Build and I'm glad they did. Staff was great, especially Melinda. My backyard turned out better than I imagined and I love it. Overall, a positive experience."

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

7/7/21 - Yelp

Barbara G. Sherman Oaks, CA

 

"This was our second landscaping project with Picture Build and we could not be more pleased with the result.  All Picture Build's employees were exceptional.  The care they took was really appreciated.  The vision we had for our backyard came to reality. Thank you Picture Build.
Barbara & Ed G"

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

7/1/21 - Yelp

Brittni B. Los Angeles, CA

 

"Working with Picture Build was a dream come true. We had been planning some landscaping for a while and met with several different companies and Picture Build had won us over. Verva helped us really imagine and see what our yard could look like and we wouldn't have known the true potential without her. She never pressured us to spend more than we were comfortable with and helped us adapt our plans to keep us in budget. Melinda was so helpful with coordinating and flexible with our schedule and our asks over the course of the planning. The work went by so fast and the crew and teams were so kind, efficient and truly did an incredible job with our vision. Even after the fact, they were helpful with checking in our on plants, grass, pavers and sprinkler system. Our backyard was a dirt pit before we started and now I want to spend every second enjoying it. We're already imaging what we can do with our front yard and would love to work with Picture Build again in the future and would recommend for anyone looking to do landscaping."

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

6/29/21 - Yelp

Devin O. Temple City, CA

 

"Our front yard turned out better than we could have ever expected. We've received so many compliments from our neighbors. Thank you so much for making our house feel like a home!"

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

6/27/21 - Yelp

Cherie H. Los Angeles, CA

 

"What an amazing company!!!!  What an amazing crew!!!

I searched for landscaping companies for quite some time and when I found Picturebuild and theor great reviews, I gave them a call.  I couldn't be happier that I chose them for my project.

My project included my front yard and a very large backyard.  I added sod, DG and flower beds throughout.  Although I had my own basic design, the entire crew was here to walk the property several times to ensure we were together on design layout, proper irragation, placement an other incidentals.  

Melinda, Project Manager,, along with the hard working crew,, Nacho and his team, walked the property, listened to every concern, I had whether valid or not, properly and kindly took notes and made suggestions.  The job took 3 weeks and included, cleanup, grading, rototilling, irrigation layout, installation of DG and Bender board, plant layout and sod.  
Dana was the plant selection specialist.  I say specialist because this was the hardest part to find hardy, yet beautiful plants that would survive, long term, in the  extreme summer heat where I live.

I have had family and friends literally gasp when they've come to see the transformation.  It is so spectacular and amazing and beautiful.  They only place I want to be is outside staring at my new gorgeous backyard.  I new I would be happy, but I never would have imagined it would be this beautiful.  I am more than thrilled with this finished product.  I'm just at 30 days since completion and the crew is still checking in to see if I have any concerns or questions and have immediatley addressed the few items that needed to be tweaked.

I've also hired Picturebud to do the  maintenance.  Andrew, wow, what a great guy.  On top of it.  He was at my house a week ago and also yesterday and I pointed out a few things.  His response "yes, I saw those items last week and have already made notes and brought to Picturebuild attention". Most places wouldn't do minor repairs unless you bring their attention and twist their arm.

Picturebuild has stayed in constant contact.  This amount of communication when hiring for projects is very rare these days.  I couldn't be happier and would recommend Picturebuild to anyone every one.  Save yourself some time and just hire Picturebuild!!!"

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png

6/3/21 - Yelp

Todd M. Burbank, CA

 

"Working with Picture Build was a dream come true. We had been planning some landscaping for a while and met with several different companies and Picture Build had won us over. Verva helped us really imagine and see what our yard could look like and we wouldn't have known the true potential without her. She never pressured us to spend more than we were comfortable with and helped us adapt our plans to keep us in budget. Melinda was so helpful with coordinating and flexible with our schedule and our asks over the course of the planning. The work went by so fast and the crew and teams were so kind, efficient and truly did an incredible job with our vision. Even after the fact, they were helpful with checking in our on plants, grass, pavers and sprinkler system. Our backyard was a dirt pit before we started and now I want to spend every second enjoying it. We're already imaging what we can do with our front yard and would love to work with Picture Build again in the future and would recommend for anyone looking to do landscaping."

PngJoy_stars-png-5-star-rating-transparent-png_9057115.png